fbq('track', 'ViewContent');
  • slider1 rig pic
    coming soon sticker

Coming Soon

Oil and gas drilling and fracking are coming to Adams County, with leased areas near your neighborhood. For years, oil and gas companies operating in Colorado have been purchasing the mineral rights next to and under neighborhoods throughout our county. While there’s no stopping the future drilling, you can make sure this heavy industrial activity is a safe distance from our homes and schools. You can help inform Adams County Commissioners and state legislators that you expect drilling and fracking to be closely monitored and the health of our community and property values to be protected.

TAKE ACTION
Click map for high-resolution PDF.
Adams County map
AdamsCounty_basemap_hunterglens_t

Zoom in on Hunter’s Glen

Zoom in on Northglenn area

Zoom in on Northglenn area

Zoom in on Thornton area.

Zoom in on Thornton area.

Zoom in on Westminster area.

Zoom in on Wesminster area.

Zoom in on Brighton area.

Zoom in on Brighton area.

What it’s Like

Constant noise. Midnight flares. Chemical smells. Semis on your neighborhood streets.

This is what it’s like when oil and gas drilling moves into your neighborhood. 

G3


Adams County Oil and Gas Facts
  • fact-slide-show-3

    63.9% of the county is covered by recently filed active oil and gas leases & mineral rights held by oil and gas companies

  • fact-slide-show-6

    18,544 acres of active oil & gas leases & mineral rights are within one mile of a school

  • fact-slide-show-8

    47 schools are within 1000 feet of mineral rights held by oil and gas companies

  • fact-slide-show-9

    32 schools are within 1000 feet of active oil and gas leases

Already Here: Hunter’s Glen

You may have read in the papers about the Wadley Farms neighborhood, where an oil and gas company already has plans for 20 oil and gas wells next to several homes. According to County records, that same oil and gas company has leased nearly all of Hunter’s Glen.

TAKE ACTION
Click map for high-resolution PDF of Hunter’s Glen.
Hunters Glen map

Be Heard

Your elected officials need to hear from you!

Call or write to your elected officials.

Here are key things to include when you write to or call your state legislators, county commissioners, and city council members:

  • Emphasize that you live in their district and you are their constituent.
  • Highlight your connection to the community.
  • Mention why you’re involved and concerned about this potential oil and gas drilling in or near your neighborhood.
  • Tell them clearly where you stand on oil and gas development in or near your neighborhood.

 

Legislator contact info:

State Senators


Lookup Your Legislators

Mary Hodge – SD 25

303-866-4855
mary.hodge.senate@state.co.us

Beth Martinez-Humenik – SD 24

(303) 866-4863
beth.martinezhumenik.senate@state.co.us

Jessie Ulibarri – SD 21

303-866-4857
jessie.ulibarri.senate@state.co.us

State Representatives

Lookup Your Legislators

Kevin Priola – HD 56

303-866-2912
kpriola@gmail.com

Joann Windholz – HD 30

303-866-2945
joann.windholz.house@state.co.us

Steve Lebsock – HD 34

303-866-2931
steve.lebsock.house@state.co.us

Joe Salazar – HD 31

303-866-2918
joseph.salazar.house@state.co.us

Dominick Moreno – HD 32

303-866-2964
dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us

Faith Winter – HD 35

303-866-2843
faith.winter.house@state.co.us

County Commissioners

Eva J. Henry

720.523.6100
ehenry@adcogov.org

Charles “Chaz” Tedesco

303-881-0817
ctedesco@adcogov.org

Erik Hansen

720-523-6867
ehansen@adcogov.org

Steve O’Dorisio

720-523-6045
sodorisio@adcogov.org

Jan Pawlowski

303-229-1732
jpawlowski@adcogov.org

Westminster City Council

Herb Atchison – Mayor

303-915-5625
herb.atchison@netzero.com

Alberto Garcia – Mayor Pro Tem

303-521-3996
agarcia@cityofwestminster.us

Bruce Baker – Councillor

303-408-2288
bbaker@cityofwestminster.us

Shannon Bird – Councillor

303-435-3480
sbird@cityofwestminster.us

Maria De Cambra – Councillor

720-323-3664
mdecambra@cityofwestminster.us

Emma Pinter – Councillor

720-239-2053
epinter@cityofwestminster.us

Anita Seitz – Councillor

303-817-5237
aseitz@cityofwestminster.us

Thornton City Council

Heidi Williams

303-538-7531
heidi.williams@cityofthornton.net

Jacque Phillips

303-538-7537
jacque.phillips@cityofthornton.net

Eric Montoya

303-538-7536
eric.montoya@cityofthornton.net

Josh Zygielbaum

303-538-7532
josh.zygielbaum@cityofthornton.net

Adam Matkowsky

303-538-7530
adam.matkowsky@cityofthornton.net

Mack Goodman

303-538-7534
mack.goodman@cityofthornton.net

Val Vigil

303-538-7535
val.vigil@cityofthornton.net

Sam Nizam

303-538-7533
sam.nizam@cityofthornton.net

Janifer Kulmann

303-538-7201
jan.kulmann@cityofthornton.net

Northglenn City Council

Mayor Joyce Downing

303-457-3542
mayor@northglenn.org

Carol Dodge

303-601-3633
cdodge@northglenn.org

Jordan Sauers

720-936-3442
jsauers@northglenn.org

Joe Brown

720-260-0208
joebrown@northglenn.org

Becky Brown

720-255-4708
bbrown@northglenn.org

Marci Whitman

303-521-0201
mwhitman@northglenn.org

Kyle Mullica

303-847-2225
kmullica@northglenn.org

Kim Snetzinger

303-913-7195
ksnetzinger@northglenn.org

Antonio Esquibel

303-941-8491
aesquibel@northglenn.org

Federal Heights City Council

Daniel Dick – Mayor

720-785-3983
ddick@fedheights.org

John Hamlin

720-445-5646
jhamlin@fedheights.org

Harold Thomas

303-427-1649
hthomas@fedheights.org

Kevin Dougherty

303-650-0177
kdougherty@fedheights.org

Ted May

720-840-1522
tmay@fedheights.org

Ken Murphy

720-394-3922
kmurphy@fedheights.org

Commerce City Council

Mayor Sean Ford

303-720-9106
sford@c3gov.com

René Bullock

303-880-6559
rbullock@c3gov.com

Andrew Amador

303-910-4409
aamador@c3gov.com

Rick Teter

303-378-2299
rteter@c3gov.com

Jadie Carson

303-810-7276
jcarson@c3gov.com

Paolo Diaz

303-668-0542
pdiaz@c3gov.com

Steve Douglas

720-205-2621
sdouglas@c3gov.com

Crystal Elliott

303-406-3893
celliott@c3gov.com

Jason McEldowney

303-808-9105
jmceldowney@c3gov.com

Brighton City Council

Dick McLean, Mayor

303-655-2266
dmclean@brightonco.gov

Kirby Wallin

303-655-2261
kwallin@brightonco.gov

Joan Kniss

303-659-2196
jkniss@brightonco.gov

Rex Bell

303-655-2268
rbell@brightonco.gov

Mary Ellen Pollack

303-655-2264
mpollack@brightonco.gov

Lynn Baca

303-655-2263
lbaca@brightonco.gov

Ken Kreutzer, Mayor Pro Tem

303-655-2267
kkreutzer@brightonco.gov

J.W. Edwards

303-655-2260
jwedwards@brightonco.gov

Mark Humbert

303-655-2269
mhumbert@brightonco.gov

Sign on to the petition:

For years, mega-industrial oil and gas drilling has taken place across Colorado in close proximity to homes, schools and hospitals. We need to stand up for our communities’ right to public health and safety — sign the petition to show you believe Coloradans deserve to be protected from the harmful impacts of oil and gas development! While the industry has recently been on the downturn, we need to stay vigilant of residential drilling to protect our communities — every bust is followed by a boom.

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Phone Number (required)

Your Zip Code

I stand with my fellow Coloradans in calling on our elected officials to protect our communities from the harmful impacts of oil and gas development. The dangers presented by heavy, industrial, residential drilling warrant stronger protections, especially if they are near our homes and schools. Oil and gas corporations should not be allowed to threaten our public health, safety, and quality of life in pursuit of profit.


Sign up for news and alerts

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Zip Code